Boy Scout Home Page

Boy Scout Home Page

ScoutingBSA Home
Return to the ScoutingBSA Home Page


2nd Class
1st Class
Eagle Palms



Bronze Palm Gold Palm Silver Palm

Eagle Palms

After becoming an Eagle Scout, you may earn Palms by completing the following requirements:

1. Be active in your troop and patrol for at least 3 months after becoming an Eagle Scout or after award of last Palm.

2. Demonstrate Scout spirit by living the Scout Oath (Promise) and Scout Law in your everyday life.

3. Make a satisfactory effort to develop and demonstrate leadership ability.

4. Earn five additional merit badges beyond those required for Eagle or last palm. (Merit Badges earned any time since becoming a Boy Scout may be used to meet this requirement.)

5. Take Part in a Scoutmaster conference.

You may wear only the proper combination of Palms for the number of merit badges you earned beyond the rank of Eagle. The Bronze Palm represents five merit badges, the Gold Palm 10, and the Silver Palm 15.

redball.gif (967 bytes)  Application for Eagle Palms


Return to Previous Page

Privacy Statement and Disclaimer

Return Forward

Last Update May 15, 2023